I’m Back ~ Checking In

Photo by Hernan Pauccara on Pexels.com

Hello, amazing people! I am back from vacation, and it was a nice relaxing trip. It’s always sad to leave Pismo Beach because it is one of the most beautiful places that I enjoy very much.

My gallbladder is giving me a little bit of a fit. I was sick after dinner on Sunday and some of Monday, but the walk up the coast cured the pain in my tummy and back. The sun therapy on the beach time was good too, even though my forehead is as pink as a potbelly pig 😀 😀

We sat in the spa for a while on Monday afternoon and then headed down to the beach for that nice walk of collecting shells, sand dollars, and cool rocks. (I may post some pictures of my favorite ones, as they are something I have always liked to collect.) It was beautiful and warm in the day and breezy cool at night.

I just got done unpacking and picking up around my room, as it looked like a tornado ran through it 😀 I took lots of pictures and captured a few videos. I am going to upload some of them tomorrow to share with all of you.

I did not get a chance to check in on messages and such. I did add a few of my photos to show how my trip was going. I am looking forward to reading rambles, comments, and pingbacks tomorrow and the next day. I still have a pretty full week.

Tomorrow (the 6th) is my daughter’s 22nd birthday, so we are going to Fresno to celebrate with her and pick up my Klaus. Then my sis and I have a spa day on Thursday morning and a few errands in the afternoon. Friday we should be set to get through all the amazing posts and do a few of my own 🙂 Yay!

I’ve missed everyone, but it was a much-needed getaway. Talk to you all soon!

xoxo, E.M.

5 thoughts on “I’m Back ~ Checking In

    1. Thanks Z! Big hugs, and I hope to share some of it with you in posts! I am slowly getting back to normal. I had a facial for the first time today at the spa, and it was bliss. I came home and lazed around all day 😀 Much love and blessings ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.