We’ve Changed

Where do we go from here?

Only you would know…

I am sitting here pondering myself

Because you don’t lend me your mind

 

How did we get here?

I imagine it’s all my fault

You changed along with me

Now we’re both lost in our hearts

 

What do you want from me?

I really don’t have a clue

Your feelings elude me

Your heart cold and skewed

 

When did we fall apart, my love?

Not sure how we reached this demise

I don’t remember losing your heart

Regrets overflow my mind

 

Why do we do this to each other?

I wish I could take it all back

For my love is always with you

Even on the darkest of our days

 

3 thoughts on “We’ve Changed

  1. It’s been a while E.M.

    The only constant in our life is that in time, all things change.

    Time also changes us and what we once thought vital we learn is empty, transient.

    To be happy we need to accept this fact and learn how to live with it.

    Nature teaches us that there are seasons for all things but that each one starts, shines and passes, only to come around in a different way, but somehow similar, sometime in the future – when we have grown a little and are ready to learn another lesson that each season has to teach us about the cyclical nature of all growth, all life.

    Life is beautiful, even if not always the way we would wish it. šŸ˜‰

    Look for the beauty that surrounds you and not on the despair felt for things that change.

    Someone who reflects the beauty they seek and find will be far more attractive than one who wallows in loss or uncertainty.

    You get the idea, i’m sure šŸ™‚

    love

    Liked by 1 person

    • It has been a long while Iwbut šŸ™‚ I was on a bit of a hiatus, but I think I am back for good now.

      Even though it comes across very sad, it is still a beautiful thing to rise from the ashes in the stages of loss and sorrow.

      I appreciate all your kind and inspirational words, as always. Thank you for giving me some of your wisdom. I am not one that does well with changes, especially drastic ones, so your comment has helped.

      Hugs,
      E.M

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

